My Last Day...Gitama’s Beach

Today I packed my bags.......a bit sad to be leaving this gorgeous country........my eyes have seen most exquisite things...and things that have touched my heart.
Rainie and Doug have been awesome ....and I have to say ...very good humoured having a guest from Australia (no less) for a couple of weeks...we have had some rather marvellous adventures.
Even though it’s going to be hard entering into the inferno of 36 deg already I am looking forward to seeing the kids...and of course that includes the furry ones too......I’m not looking forward to all the things I will need to catch up on though...sigh...it’s been good just thinking about photography/creating for a bit.

I thought this was just perfect to post .....it sums up my visit in many ways.....the beautiful little beach that is viewed from the house....(Rainie calls it Gitama’s Beach now....makes me feel kinda special in a funny way)...and flowers/wild poppies.
The extra....is the whole scene....the rape seed..tussocks...lighthouse..ocean...the full package overflowing with goodies.
After the beach Rainie dropped me off in the Botanical Gardens (my other favourite place) while she ran a few errands.......I snapped a few Pep Ventosas and generally ambled around....I so love those little sparrows....and have spent the time here deleting lots of blurry ones...they can be quite fast at times.
The last extra is of the birds over the rape seed...I just liked it.....and it wanted to be posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.