lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Sail Sandpoint

We are having periods of sunshine today. It just feels divine to have the sun on my back or face. We happened to wander by Sail Sandpoint's dock this morning at a sailing team headed out onto the lake. I think they ended up racing because several people set up chairs and shelters to watch.  There was a lovely breeze coming from the southeast so these little boats were tacking over and back pretty smartly.

Last night we went to a comedy show with our neighbors. The main act was a guy named John Dore and he was very funny. My face hurt from laughing at the end. He had good material and he handled the crowd well too - there was a woman sitting just in front of me who kept shouting out stupid things (I think she was very drunk or high) and I'm almost sorry to say we had a good time laughing about how he dealt with her interruptions. Laughter is the best medicine!!

Probably watch the game today and read a book. Have to be up early for my second day on the new job tomorrow. In the extra, I put something I created with my gelli plate after having watched a British woman's youtube video on the technique. It takes a long time because you let the paint dry on the plate between layers (and there are 4 layers).  This is 6x6 inches and I don't know what I am going to do with it.

Thank you for the stars and hearts for my 300 blip milestone the other day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.