madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Pets

A walk in Cotehele woods as there was a craft fair at the house! Oscar met lots of dogs and one that really wasn't friendly! I noticed the owner had it on a lead, and it was a big dog so I put Oscar on his. Good job I did for as we passed it it growled ferociously and strained at his leash! Maybe just a scared dog, but Oscar still not picking up on the cues of when dogs do and do not want to play, and he would have approached it before discovering his error!
We nearly didn't go into the Craft Fair as it was beginning to rain and neither of us were interested in shopping, neither window nor buying. What a good job we did! Not many stalls but what there was beautiful! I bought a xmas present for sister and she bought one for me!
Nellie of the Woods called in late afternoon for a coffee and said Oscar was making her less wary of dogs, he was being very well behaved. Come the eve I left Oscar in the company of sister as it was raining as I did the hen close. Whilst they were eating their bedtime treat I moved the fencing from Mr McGregors patch to my newly planted one. On arriving home my sister was overjoyed to see me - Oscar had been at everything! Obviously testing the new dog sitter! His favourites were my sisters shoes and bags of yarn! So I didn't bother taking off my wet clothes but took him straight out for a rainy walk! He actually didn't seem to mind it, he did stay close to the houses where possible  and found a nice pool of sick near the train station to try to snuffle up! We were out quite a while but he still went on the rampage once home - coal, wood for the fire, my rug! I had a headache so wasn't in the mood for much of his foolery so took him in the kitchen - where he at once settled down! Unfortunately he wasn't happy about going to bed early and refused to come upstairs! After trying to get in my sisters room and successfully getting into the cats food room he finally decided to come up and sleep in the attic! He then got me up at 5 to go to the toilet! We have yet to find our rhythm! But with sister here things are a bit different. Milkshake is overjoyed sister is here - going in and sitting on her head purring at night! I'm not sure what sister objects to most - Oscar at her things, Milkshake on her head, or escapee locusts roaming round the living room! Actually she finds the furry pets endearing for the most part - locusts have no appeal whatsoever! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.