Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It's really foggy outside, but not near the ground. Strange. Not rain, just moist.
Tonight I've listened to a lecture about soil from a man who's teaching at the University. It was really interesting! Especially when he showed us tests he'd done on different kinds of soil (for gardening). Cheap and expensive - which one is best? The answer was that you need to add fertiliser to all soils and because of this it doesn't matter what kind of soil you buy. Hugh relief for me! I only buy the soil from the supermarket nearby and now I know that for next season I need to add fertiliser. More, that is... Two hours lecture and really interesting! And, also good to have some knowledge when Monday comes and my first day at the greenhouse. :)
If you look closely there's a bunch of joggers on the opposite side from where I am. Some kind of football team, I think. They train on the field nearby.
When I walked home, there was a guy running in a high speed with a straight back and high knees. It looked a bit strange...He did those fast runs a couple more times, with only a minutes breathing time in-between. I would be half dead after one of those high speed runs! :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.