A time for everything

By turnx3

Fall decoration in the neighbourhood

Thursday
This morning I had my 6 monthly check up at the dentist. I was there quite a while - it was time for x-Rays to be redone, and the hygienist is very thorough - but I came away with a clean bill of health, so that’s always a relief! All the staff there are really great, and we’ve been going there for over 20 years now. The dentist is only a few years younger than us, so we’re afraid she’ll retire soon and we’d have to find somewhere else!
Roger spent most of the day out in the garden, blowing and raking leaves. In the evening was handbells and choir. We play handbells in service on Sunday (we generally play once a month), so we were practicing in the sanctuary. Fortunately we had received a heads up from Julie the organist, who was there earlier in the day practicing, that the sanctuary was really cold, so bundle up! My blip is a Fall decoration I spotted in our area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.