CALLY : Starting out

By Cally

Sulphur Crest Take-off

by CALLY

Out of the many tall gum trees in my area, the local sulphur crests occasionally come to settle- for a few minutes- in the one in my backyard. Near sunset. And I stand under the tree, my camera trained on one bird or another and wait ....hoping any second they'll launch into flight , and maybe I'll capture that magic moment of wings outstretched and the sun shining through them....Sometimes they take off upwards, sometimes they plummet downwards unexpectedly, and so I may just lose them out of the frame...Sometimes they'll shift into the medley of branches and obscure their shape....and I'm disappointed. But, again & again, I dash out to the tree when I hear their raucous cries sounding louder and closer. Tonight was a good one!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.