Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Such a grey day outside, but my cactus is brightening the day. It begun blooming again for a couple a weeks ago and just keep on getting new bulbs. It's wonderful. :)
Next summer a carpenter is changing the tile roof of the summer cottage. It's not in good condition, it's even leaking, so the cottage will have a tin roof instead. Thankfully the carpenter saw the leakage when he checked the roof and has made it nice and dry for the winter.
I've been looking around on Pinterest for ideas and patterns for my hanging organiser. There're a lot of creative stuff on Pinterest and I got the idea to ask the carpenter to save some of the tiles for some recycling projects. I hope he doesn't think I'm crazy... But, the tiles will have a lovely surface after being exposed to weather and wind. I think it would be a fun thing to use for projects. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.