Pensive Cyd

The relationship between Cyd and Sparkie is interesting.

Cyd is the stray who doesn't come into the house and who, I suspect, has at least one "home" in the neighbourhood. She knows my car. She doesn't come when it rains. She rolls on the floor and speaks when I open the door and she is now affectionate and purrs when I stroke her gently.

Sparkie is my beloved rescue British Shorthair (banned from the showring for attacking the judge as a kitten and with a reputation for attacking other cats and their kittens) She came to live with me when she was four, nine years ago, on condition that she was the only cat. She is.

She looks for Cyd. She tells me if Cyd has arrived and I haven't realised. They watch each other. They still have serious spats through the window.

Stand off

I doubt if they could ever be friends, but each is a part of the other's life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.