CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Armistice Day Service

Up bright and early and enjoyed a lovely breakfast. We then decided that my home office really needs a bit of love. The room probably hasn’t been decorated in 10 years and I still have the previous owners curtains up!! So we made a start on clearing things out. By 12pm we decided to ditch sorting / cleaning and went for a run. Next weekend we will decorate the room. This afternoon I wanted to attend the service at Hereford Cathedral so we drove to the outskirts of town and walked the 1.5miles to the church which was really pleasant as we went via the park. We got very lucky and managed to get seats at the back of the cathedral. I’ve not been inside before. The service was very moving and the falling poppies at the end was incredible. I’m really pleased I went. We even sung one of my dads favourite war songs.

Home now and slow leg of lamb will be eaten in about an hour. Early 4am start tomorrow. Day of meetings ahead!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.