Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

LOVE LETTERS

Every week I receive a love letter which is nice, it seems I'v made an impression on this young lady to the extend that I'm now her Clark Gable, its quite sweet really, I now know all about her lost loves from years ago and how she has waited all her life for me to come along.
My admirer is 102 next year so I don't see that I've to much fear of being stalked by post

The Secret To My Heart.....
Dear Darling:
If you know me well you would understand my need to tell you what I feel at this moment right now. You are always inside my mind in my deepest sacred place, but you need to try to simplify the joy and not the race.
I remember your eyes were open wide inside the glowing light and I wonder if you came to me while I slept inside my temple in the night. I guess I will never know if your words are there all along. So, I sometimes like to listen to the words of my favorite song.
I know that you are wondering if this letter is really about love, but darling you are heaven sent the moment you lose your glove. It is always the simple things that capture my hidden heart, not always all of the pleasure that life loses sight of from the start.
But let me tell you this, a kiss is still a kiss and when you touch my lips you will know that there is so much more that will drop you to the floor. It is never about loss or a game of hidden lust, it is always about us and the waves that we discuss.
So I guess one may never know what is deep inside my heart because it takes a magician to unlock it from the start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.