Yellow Autumn

As I got ready for work we had a heavy hail storm - the theme of torrential downpours from the weekend continuing into the start of the new week.  I drove carefully to work as the roads were quite flooded in places.  By lunchtime it was brighter and I went for one of the longer walks I sometimes do.  It has been quite a while since I did a proper walk in my lunch break and I felt much better for it.  The autumn leaves this year seem dominated by yellows and browns.  There are not many oranges and reds.  Something to do with the mild and damp weather I imagine.   

I popped into the house at Liss after work - to pick up our weekly delivery of organic vegetables.  I'm hoping once I get the allotment being productive there will be less of a need for us to order these vegetables (they are getting ever more expensive particularly due to the weak pound and extreme weather events in the last year or so).  I was pleased to get home and eat dinner with Andy.  The day was finished off with a quick dog walk and a bath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.