Life In Wales

By KarenC

Mirror Image

It's been a rather quick day today - I went out for a friend's 'special' birthday lunch which was really nice and which started with a champagne toast for a change. Then my friend Mary and I walked home via the shops. I'd seen a bag that I liked and took her for her opinion as I was thinking of getting it for myself for xmas. You might think that's a bit strange, but I'm getting money for xmas from my mum, and I spotted the bag yesterday, so wanted to go back for another look.

We bought a similar bag for our friend's birthday present, and then Alison who was visiting from England bought a purse from the same shop while she was here. So I asked if they would give me a discount as we'd already bought two items. The guy was a little reluctant but after telling him that I run an ex-pat ladies group, he agreed to give me 10% off the price as long as I recommended his shop. Of course I will do - I like his products and they're reasonably priced. I just need to tell mum now that I've bought my xmas present :-)

Anyway, after our retail therapy, Mary twisted my arm to go to Godiva for another glass of champagne - it didn't take much twisting as it was better than going back to a cold house, so I phoned Alan and asked him to pick me up from her house on his way home from work.

When he arrived he ended up helping 'recover' photos from their daugher's lap top and they invited us to stay for dinner. Mary's husband drove me home to pick up Louis, who was extremely excited when he got their as our friend's are his second mum and dad who he stays with if we go away without him. So we ended up having a nice evening with them, and got home later than planned!

I was too busy enjoying myself today, and didn't take many photos, but whilst out on a walk with Louis this morning I spotted us in this mirror on the road and thought it made quite a cool image - it's not technically great but it's a little different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.