I'm Weak

Sadly that's not news.  I am, however, surprised at just how weak I am.  

I spotted the rectangular tin in a blip but I can't remember whose blip it was.  Of course, the minute I saw it I had to have it, and after a surprisingly easy search on the internet, found not only the tin with the goose but also the round one with the mice.  Ever since I first discovered Hannah Dale's art at the tearoom in Hardcastle Crags, when I visited Blippers Midgehole Dave and Mrs. MD in 2015, I have been besotted with her charming creatures.   I have her little book "The Country Set", and probably should stop purchasing her things now.  I'll try, but no guarantees.  One cannot expect me to exhibit that kind of strength of character in the face of adorable illustrations of mice, etc.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.