MissuSpoon

By MissuSpoon

Day 21. Zeydon

Zeydon is 11 years old and she wrote this note to help her mum to rent out the room (our room). We did not see her note on the shops but We are sure that if we have seen this one, we will call her mum immediately. She is very intelligent and sweet. She is very talented as you can see it. This week is exam week, so she is studying very hard... When I first met her, she asked me was if I liked her skin colour (it is very similar like mine) I said to her yes, Of course I love it. It seems that she has been suffering of negative discrimination for her skin colour. It makes me really sad and upset that Zeydon from early age has to deal with that. arrrgh!

Highlights:
1. Andy bought a tibetan key ring for Zeydon. She loved it.
2. I had a productive meeting with Anjita and kabindra, we are making progress to our proposal.
3. We made a special stirfry for dinner

Zeydon tiene 11 años y ella escribió esta nota para ayudar a su madre a alquilar la habitación (nuestra habitación). No llegamos a ver su nota en las tiendas, pero estoy segura de que si la hubieramos visto, hubieramos llamado a su mama de inmediato. Ella es muy inteligente y dulce. Es muy talentosa como ustedes puede ver. Esta es la semana de exámenes, así que ella está estudiando muy duro ... Una de las primeras preguntas que me hizó fue si me gustaba el color de su piel (que es muy similar al mío), yo le dije que me encanta. Parece que ella ha estado sufriendo de discriminación negativa por su color de piel. Me siento muy triste que ella tenga que lidiar con esto desde muy temprana edad.

Positivos

1. Andy compro un llavero de Tibet para Zeydon para buena suerte en sus examens, Ella le encanto.
2. Tuve una productiva sesion de trabajo con Anjita y Kabindra, estamos haciendo progresos en nuestra propuesta para la UNDEF
3. Preparamos un delicioso plato de verduras y pasta.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.