See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Autumn Reflections on a Grey Day

I forced myself out for a brief walk plod around the lake..... not much to see and photos were very boring.

The online advice on looking after plantar fasciitis is quite confusing and contradictory.....most sites seem to recommend rest but then further on in the article say take pain killers so that you can get exercise...…..as I can't find any definitive advice and my podiatrist doesn't work today I've decided to just use the temporary heel support she gave me and do some gentle walking...….well, I'm not going to lose much weight sitting on my butt, am I!!
I tried to go to a factory shop in a nearby town that I've been told makes some orthopaedic type shoes...…….I just really wanted to try some on and see how they felt but there was absolutely nowhere to park at all...….no car park at the factory ( it's old and small and surrounded by tiny roads with cars parked on both sides!). I squeezed along a couple of roads but after meeting other cars coming in the opposite direction and literally having nowhere to go when I finally reached the main road again some 20 minutes later I gave up and went to the lake to sulk.
The lake always cheers me up, even on a grey day, so I'll put my thinking cap on to decide on my next course of action :-)

Have a good weekend, blip pals :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.