caitjob

By caitjob

Feeling a bit Christmassy

Ok not a great photo but for some reason I still kind of like it.

Didn't have to go to my morning lesson as get to write my 5 page essay instead of doing the in class essay. Went in for half 2 to chat to Jean Marc, helped him with his presentation then discussed why he's scared of speaking English in front of other French people but not English people. Quite interesting really. I think I disappointed him by not knowing enough about English grammar though, I was never taught it, it comes naturally probably isn't that helpful.

Did my presentation about 'ode on melancholy' by Keats, which I actually really got into in the end. I've never really liked poetry but I think the fact the teacher is so enthusiastic and everybody else in the class is trying so hard makes it much more interesting. Romanticism is definitely better than I expected.

Then went off to to the Christmas market at La Defense, though meeting Tara was a nightmare as my French phone isn't working properly. Should be fixed at the beginning of December though. Had some vin chaud, much better than normal wine and wandered round. Usually I'm against being Christmassy before December as most people in my family seem to be born in November (Happy birthday Steph) but it's pretty close to December now.

Then went to the pub quiz where we performed abysmally. The less said about that the better I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.