lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Banking to the north

My trip home today consisted of a 30 minute drive to the airport, 2 short flights on Alaska Airlines, a 45 minute train ride, followed by 20 minutes waiting for a bus, then a 25 minute bus ride. Phew. I'm kind of tired. This picture was taken as we ascended away from Portland in the bright sunshine. What a gorgeous day - it was nice to arrive back in Seattle to a sunny sky. Unfortunately, I was not on the right side of the aircraft to enjoy the amazing view of Mt. Rainier. The air quality here is almost delicious compared to where I was in California. OMG, I feel so bad for what they are continuing to deal with.

We had a wonderful time catching up on everything we've missed with each other in the last year. Good friends are a blessing.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.