lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Still hanging in there

The leaves on this tree are still hanging on - I like the shadows which seem like they are coming from those trees but of course the sun is behind me so it's a bit strange. We had a gorgeous blue sky today so after I left Boeing, I made sure I got Salem out for a walk (she has not had enough walks while I was gone). 

The moon looked interesting rising over the lake before the sun set (extra). I suppose there is going to be a Harvest Moon?

Just read about 2 more shootings - one in Denver and one in Chicago. I just can't even believe how it has come to this. Makes me very sad/mad. Meanwhile, our disgusting president goes as low as to call Rep. Adam Schiff "little Adam Schitt" on twitter. How did a 5-year old get to be president of this nation??!! Somebody really needs to take away his phone.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.