Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Day of cars and camels

It is busy around Dubai at the moment with the 41st National day looming. I took the kids for a walk up the road as there was a small fair with lot's of bouncy things for them to jump on. As we left, two camels and a pony were getting ready for rides. I asked the twins if they wanted a ride. Bailee said "Yes, Bailee on camel", and Oscar said "No, Oscar on School Bus". Oscar really does love his vehicles, and school buses are a current favourite (Alongside concrete mixer)!

We made these cars in the afternoon. We have a Gruffalo Trunki full of art supplies, and Oscar and Bailee are really getting into crafty things. Oscar wanted to make a red car and Bailee made a green truck. I love this picture as I can see the pride in Oscar's face. There favourite part is gluing (Although Oscar especially likes to complain his hands are "A little bit sticky", afterwards! Oscar also likes destroying afterwards....

I went to collect our new GMC Arcadia (8 seater....) today, The registration was taking forever so it still needs to be collected, but when I got home I realised my phone had been left in the taxi I took there. I rang it and someone answered and said it was at the Pullman Hotel at the Mall of Emirates; someone had actually dropped it there for me! I wasn't expecting this after Stu's new Samsung Galaxy was never seen again when he left it in a taxi a few weeks ago.

Stu is feeling the cold back in the UK. I am insanely jealous of him going there (Even if it is for work). It would be amazing to see my friends there, especially those with newborn babies, as we have been in Dubai over 4 months now! I would so love to show Maple off to them and for everyone to see how much Oscar and Bailee have developed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.