Smart Cities

I was looking enough to attend a lunch with Dr Amen Ra Mashariki, Urban Analytics Lead at ESRI. He presented examples of his work in New York City to explain the importance of working together across cities. To show the power that analysis and analytics with a spatial context can bring to answer tough questions. It only lasted a couple of hours but I would have happily listened longer and was fortunate to speak to him afterwards too. I had to ask the tough question... as a New Yorker, are you a Giants or Jets fan. Giants.

I didn’t take any photos at the event. So here’s a picture of the fundamentals of a ‘smart city’ getting the trains to run on time and the public informed. Glad the Transperth officers didn’t notice, probably looked a bit dodgy poking my phone through the gap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.