The Lorax

When I see trees like this, full of mistletoe, they remind me of Dr Seuss drawings, in particular the trees in The Lorax, which is not only my favorite Dr Seuss book (close second My Many Coloured Days) by also one of my favourite books of all time, and one I think everyone should read.

The park was particularly pretty this morning. I cycled all the way around, without Sue, my usual Thursday companion, much slower than we usually do, appreciating how lovely everything looked in the freezing cold sparkly sunshine.

Took Betsy to football this evening. I admire how dedicated she is, its so cold, and dark, and she had already done an hour of football after school. I sat in the car listening to Radio 4 and knitting. I even had a hot water bottle on my lap to complete the picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.