Holidays are Coming

Al was get excited to see that the florists near us have started to sell Christmas Trees!

We wondered if those cylindrical string dispenser things that wrap the trees in netting had a name. If they do, we don't know it.

Betsy had football at 5.30-6.30. It was beyond cold. I felt sorry for her, dropping her off. I promised to run her a hot bath when she got home.

When I collected her she was grumpy. Not because of the cold, but because so few girls turned up, they had to play against the boys from the same club. 'They think they are all Lionel Messi!', she fumed as she stomped to the car. 'Not The Next Lionel Messi, but actually Lionel Messi RIGHT NOW!'

That made me laugh, but not as much as when she ended indignantly, 'and then half of them cried when we beat them!'.

Hilarious.

Today I went to Guildford to meet my friend Amanda. It was very busy and all the outside stalls were selling Christmassy things like holly and mistletoe. Christmas has snuck up as usual and I wish I had bought more presents by now, or at least had more ideas of what to buy people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.