lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

This is a terrible picture, I know. I didn't know that the theme was workplace today although it's not a wide-angle shot. I was just struck by how industrial and old-fashioned these buildings are, where I go to work with people who are building advanced aircraft. 

The building to the right, with the yellow plastic facade is the office building. The inside has been updated but the outside really shows its mid-century modern origins.

I only had to go in to the office today for a short while to work with someone who is trying to help me get the right access to the systems/tools I need to do my job. Fortunately, I was able to go in the middle of the day and avoid the bad traffic. 

Last night, we had to pick up my son and although there was no traffic down to the airport, the last 2-3 miles was black-red on google maps so we had him take the light rail one stop and we picked him up at the light rail station. I would have had him take the light rail all the way but it was so late. This is a great option though. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.