Eday Sky (Day 1297)

Having the customer's house to myself I made a fairly early start with the continuing re-fit of the shower. 
Re-fitting the shower valve should have been really straightforward, but a chewed thread on a brand new fitting (the only one I had) made for a bit of a delay. 
The instructions for the shower door said that two people were required to fit it. They always say that. I always seem to manage. The door comes with some little plastic blocks which clamp the glass door to the external frame. They are screwed together from the inside of the door, once it is fitted in the enclosure. They are allen headed screws and the fixings pack which comes with the door comes with a selection of allen keys. You can probably guess where this is going. Yep, once I had fixed the door in position (from the inside of the enclosure with the door shut) I found none of the allen keys were the right size to undo the transit blocks. It took me at least an hour to break out of the enclosure. It may have been simpler to remove the door and then re-fit it, but I just didn't have the strength left to move the enclosure on my own again.
Next time I will check the size of the allen keys....
With the enclosure fitted, I cleared up a bit, then got everything sealed. 
Typically, by the time I was ready to start re-loading the van, it was tipping down with rain. The rain stopped as I finished loading up. 
I had a bit of a wait for the ferry, and it was after eight pm by the time the boat arrived in Kirkwall. 
It is SO good to be back home with my beautiful wife, relaxing on the sofa.
Today's blip is the view from the customer's house, a quick shot as I got something from the van.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.