On the boat again (Day 1296)

It was an early start this morning to allow me to catch the ferry across to Eday. As dawn broke, the weather improved and there were occasional hints of blue sky between showers.
The crossing was uneventful and after an hour and a half on the boat I arrived in Eday, getting to the job shortly afterwards.
The job is one which I didn't give an estimate for, the customer just wanted it done. Putting wet wall on three walls of a shower enclosure and changing the shower door shouldn't have been particularly arduous, but with one wall so far out of square it took me ages to get the first sheet cut and fitted. The second sheet was much easier and quicker, but I really struggled to get the third and largest sheet through the door of the shower room and into the enclosure. I finished fitting wet wall at 8pm.
Tomorrow morning, I will get the shower door fitted and refit the shower, seal everything up.and then I can catch the ferry back home to my beautiful wife.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.