Life on the edge...

By bru22

Day 107 - Happy Birthday Dad!

Bamburg - Nuremburg - Heilbann

We woke up in Bamburg before heading to Nuremburg for a short busking session.

I spotted this sign in a shop in Bamburg and if I could have fitted it in my already bulging suitcase for the flight home I would have bought it. I am tempted to get a piece of wood when I get home and make one for myself. This quote sums up my life right now. It is very easy for a musician to work and work and work for the end goal and maybe not take in everything that they are experiancing. I feel I used to be like this but have changed the way I think about things, maybe not so much recently but at least since I finished University and started blipping.

Each day is fresh day, each moment you have to savour. What happens if you get to the end of your life and you look back on all the things you did. You might just realise that all of the things you thought were little were actually the big things...l

"Happiness is not a destination, it is a way of life."

- that's how I live my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.