Life on the edge...

By bru22

Day 108 - Stinky note....

...because clipping the tuner to my violin is way too mainstream!!

Today, is the LAST DAY!!! We didn't busk just had a short Christmas shopping session this morning which was brilliant! I also bought me a new jacket before leaving to go home tomorrow!!!

This picture was taken tonight at the Folk Club in Villigen-Swinningen where we had our final gig!! I thought I absolutely nailed my part so very happy in a way that my final performance was a good one!!

I cannot WAIT to get up in the morning and know I am fully back in control of my life... When I eat, what I eat, where I eat, where I am at, where I am going and who I am with. Although saying that I am really going to miss my boys, Andy, Tibor, Declan and Chris. Technology is a wonderful thing and I am sure we will meet again in the not so far future. Tibor is off back to Hungary. I will return home to Scotland. Andy is returning home to Australia and Declan is going back to Belfast (via Paris!).

The tour has been great and I have learnt a lot. Not so much musically and not always for the best reasons but none the less, life is one big lesson. Memories and experiance I will treasure forever.

The world is round and the place which may seen like the end may also be the beginning
Ivy Baker Priest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.