Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Rain and rugby

Bike✔️

It was pouring this morning when Archie and I stepped out the door. In fact, he stepped back in sharpish, and refused to come out again, while I stood on the path under my umbrella, trying to persuade him to join me. Nope. He went out a bit later with JR when the rain had stopped, and I was on my bike. I was watching a really interesting (old) programme about clever animals, so the 40 minutes flew by painlessly.

Another day of rugby - the last. It was a perfect day for staying indoors. Well done all the home nations, though Scotand's win wasn’t convincing...

Elizabeth came to take Archie out. She hasn’t been for a while, as she's been busy at weekends. In fact, she's very busy today too, but took him out for a few hours between a hair appointment and a dinner party. He went silly, of course.

This is him, mooching around this morning, waiting for something to happen. It did eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.