Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Visitor

Bike✔️ (JR did double fitness classes!)

More dreich-ness, but weak sun in the afternoon. This didn’t bother Jordan and Archie - off they went to the Hermitage, met lots of dogs, made lots of friends. Both came back rather muddy... but I put only one of them in the shower.

Rufus came to keep me company while Archie was out, as his mum and JR were off on a shopping expedition to an out of town emporium. Rufus didn’t whine ALL the time. Just most of it. Though he was quiet when he was on my knee, peering hopefully at the gate. (Extra) He was also silent when he stood just outside the shower, watching Archie having a bath, then watching him being blasted by the hair drier. Probably commiserating.

With the weak sun in the afternoon, I took Archie out for a wee wander. We bumped into our schnauzer neighbours - Bert and Brian, walking nicely behind their mum, off the lead! I checked out a newly opened restaurant - yes, dog friendly, like the other branch. Good! I then had a very good coffee in a wee cafe nearby. We're so well served with dog friendly places.

I had hoped for some nice evening light, but it was not to be, but I always like seeing this building - the 'Marcie Blaine School for girls' in the Prime of Miss Jean Brodie. It's now student accommodation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.