Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Dinner with the siblings :o)

Had a very lovely dinner tonight with my brother and sister, Clark's girlfriend and one of Claire's mates at 'Fishers'. At one time we all lived in Edinburgh but now Clark works all over the country and we aren't often all in one place at the same time, so it was really great to get together :o)

Fishers was of course very yummy as always and I'm not just saying that because my sister works there! But that does mean we get wine at cost - hooray! I do think it says a lot about the quality of a place that its staff would choose to pay eat there on their night off though. Service is good too (that I do have to say - but of course not as good as when Claire is working ;o)
Amazingly I managed to resist the incredible Sticky Toffee Pud, but only because I knew that I was already well over my WW points! There would have been no coming back from that. Dedication baby!

Unfortunately my blip isn't any of the pics I took of the aquarium in Fishers because they were all too blurry! Its actually one of the wrought iron standing lights on nearby Rose St from underneath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.