Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

bus blur blip

Blipped on my way back from pottery tonight, I like the bright colours and how you can almost hear the swish sound of bus on wet road buzzing past you.

Pottery went so badly tonight - almost everything I made last week had cracked! :o( My own fault though.... well, mostly!
So tonight I did some simple tiles and painted them with art deco-esque designs. I'll build up to being more ambitious again. And despite the disappointment when stuff goes wrong (I truly am a terrible potter!) its still lots of fun :o)
One day I might even have enough confidence to try out the wheel! Lets not get ahead of ourselves though... lol

Made yummy roasted butternut squash, carrot and red onion soup earlier so am off to have some - yes I do know its 11.30pm, I'm fine with that.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.