bananablip

By bananablip

WC joy

Ran the parkrun this morning but like an idiot I went off too fast and was dead by mile two. No PB for me today meaning the rest of the the day of beating myself up. I had a morning in the office planned to catch up on some deadlines and to so cheer me up I'd planned to take myself out somewhere nice for breakfast if I got a PB. I didn't but the alternative was actually just as good. A sausage sandwich with gooey egg from Philpotts. Cheered me right up.

I only managed till about midday at work so cycled home for an afternoon of laziness. Andrew came over with his wire detector, meaning that I could crack on with hanging my prints. As I said to Andrew: 'if you can't travel, then sit on the toilet and dream of travel'.

This evening was Phil and Gilly's housewarming (they've moved from one house on our development to another). A fun evening, great food and plenty of giggles. We met the newest member of Cartwright Close, Andy, who is a big hit and signed up another runner for the Cartwright running club. I love where I live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.