bananablip

By bananablip

Yorkie joy

Ellie and I have been doing a grand tour of churches over the last couple of months and while they've been great, I was so glad that today was the last. Thankfully, and though I was feeling super nervous about this one, it went so well. We had some great young people come and be involved in what we were doing, quite spontaneously, and that made it all the better.

With the 10k a couple of weeks away, I knew I had to get in a 6 miler after church, even though my body was telling me otherwise. Five and a half miles later I really was done.

Thankfully, we'd got a table booked at the Loopy Shrew to satisfy our roast dinner cravings, which made the run all the more worthwhile because I ate for Britain. I'm pretty sure I ate for a solid hour and it was magnificent. SS and Lucy had Yorkshire puddings as big as their heads which I tried, but failed, to capture. Today, we mostly just moaned about the winter and suggested strategies for getting through it. Food most certainly helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.