twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day that didn't go to plan; in fact didn't really go anywhere. I was out early to get the milk I didn;t get as I was in late. 

Then set about MOTD a match at a time on iplayer; interspersed with little jobs between each game. Making broccoli soup (with blue cheese), some cleaning, breakfast, laundry, painting, putting clean clothes away.

It became clear that she wasn't going to come down; G and her chum were still in pjs well into the afternoon so if Mohammed can't come to the mountain...so off into town I did go. A wander for supplies in the cold and the damp; and back for a cuppa and a doughnut; I eventually left under cover of darkness and slowly made m way home via the bright lights that signify the corporate greed that encompasses Christmas in Edinburgh jolly festivities of Yuletide.

A simple supper and some more painting rounded off the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.