twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Monday morning school runs done, and it was WFH. Or it would have been had the recurring ITFU not continued to FU.

But eventually it worked in less time than it would have taken to go to the office. And so I set to with a bunch of e mails and wrote some stuff up.

At midday I went off to source a new front tyre - but the bike shop repair bit wasn't open. Neill was however in the bit that sells the bikes and went down, opened up and brought me back a tyre and tube. 

And back off down home I went to resume toil at the electronic coal face (and sneak a tyre change in between reports)

She arrived early afternoon after a sharp finish and set about sleeping whilst I tried to stay awake and do some work. (The lass was off school, sick for once, and She didn't fancy going home to do battle so hid at mine for a bit)

A 47 ferried her home as I wrapped up the work and road tested the bike up to Hers - the tyre stood up well. Unfortunately the rain meant I got soaked. Oh well... Roast chicken with lashings of salad and hummus / lemon / mint / feta dressing and House. Only one glass of wine. 

And home through town as I cannot face the lack of Broughton St access from Leith St so managed to snaffle this shot I'd been eyeing up before going in to watch the last 10 minutes of Villa's cuffing of the Toon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.