Voigtlander Vito B digital !

Two nights ago after too much wine I was on my computer on ebay looking for a Viogtlander heliar lens when I came across this camera, it was only a tenner so I placed a speculative bid on it and won, it came with a host of goodies which I'll photograph and upload to my flickr page.

I thought it would be fun to juxtapose analogue and digital, this is the result.

er, by the way I did the same last night too and it seems I bought another Voigtlander camera for a tenner but just missed out on a light meter from 1954, I suspect that these cameras hail from the decade I was born, the 60's.

They're said to work so I'll be buying a film, having a go and digitising the results.

I also bought a 8mm fish eye lens for my XE 1 which I'm looking forward to trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.