Proud Weegie

By Shiv

New for Old.

Minus 3 on the car temp this morning when I defrosted the car for the school run. But a beautiful crisp day.

Man came to restore my oven to full working glory ! I was so pleased that I almost didn't mind parting with the £120 fee for 15 minutes work to fit a new element. I'm sure I could do it next time! Easy!

Tree Fellers (to be said with an Irish accent of course!) came to ask if we wanted any trees removed. We have a lovely Silver Birch at the back which has grown too big for the garden - I asked him for a quote for, maybe, doing it in the Springtime.
"Ok," says he, "£300."
" Nah - too expensive" says I,
"OK," says he "£200".
Hmmm perhaps we should have started at a tenner and worked up!

I suspect he was just making up numbers! Mind you he did entertain me with a tale of a former customer who decided to do it himself - bought a chainsaw and accidentally chopped his own head off!

THAT story gave him credibility (NOT!)

Trip to the dancewear shop for new pointe shoes for No 2. I was poised to take a lovely blip of the girls posing in the shop until I realised I had left the memory card in the laptop last night (oops - nothing at all to do with the glasses of Prosecco I quaffed as I blipped last night - AHEM!)

So here is the alternative. Now that the new shoes have been expertly fitted and approved I need to attach the ribbons and toe protectors in a VERY particular manner that is equivalent to attempting micro surgery!

Perhaps I should have had 3 boys instead !?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.