All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Bella Notte

Here is my recreation of what is probably one of the most romantic meals of all time, from Lady & The Tramp.

I decided weeks ago that this is what I wanted to do for a Valentines Day blip but as usual, when I have a "good" idea, they never work out quite as well as I want them to!

- Just realised today I don't have a checked table cloth to use.

- Also no breadsticks.

- Only had large green wine bottles for the candle which look daft beside small Lady & Tramp so left that out the shot.

- Finally set up the "photoshoot" - only for one of my cats to come along and steal the spaghetti from Tramps mouth and eat it! (Probably would have made a better blip if I'd have been quick enough off the mark with my camera)!

- Had to cook more spaghetti and ban cats from dining room.

- Eventually took lots of photos - disaster - problem with PC - wouldn't read camera card - aaargh!

- After much nagging, managed to drag my husband away from what he was doing to come and fix it. While he was doing that, I heated up the meatballs and spaghetti for him to eat for lunch.

- He fixes computer, eats lunch and I look at pictures on PC.

- Discarded lots as too much radiator visible on wall or lighting not right. Found one I liked, cropped it a little and played around with the colour a wee bit. About to post it on Blip ...... oh bol**cks! Just noticed you can see some of the sellotape in Ladys mouth!

- By now I'd just about lost the will to live and although there are things I'm not happy about with this picture either, it will have to do as I've got to leave soon for a hairdressers appointment!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.