All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Is there a queue in Greggs?

I'm sure that most of us have heard someone answer what they consider to be a really stupid question, with a rhetorical question such as "Is the Pope a Catholic?" or, "Does a bear shit in the woods?".

Well, my colleague Jacqui (the one with the bling nails ) recently decided that she was fed up with those phrases and that she was going to invent her own. And she came up with "Is there a queue at Greggs" on the basis that every time she goes there, it's queued out the door. Our team leader seems to be on a mission to prove that this is rubbish, and takes great delight in telling her about occasions when there hasn't been a queue at Greggs (the fact that it's often closed at the time doesn't seem to count in his opinion)!

So I thought that today I would take a photo to support Jacqui and prove that I could go down to the centre today and find that yes in fact there is a queue at Greggs. I hope she appreciates the effort I went to, because I atually got hauled up by a security guard in the Almondvale Centre for taking it. Apparently it's their policy that no photography is allowed in the centre!?!? I did challenge this and asked in that case why there aren't any "no photography" signs on display anywhere, which seemed to stump her a bit! However, as I already had 10 photos to choose from by this stage, and didn't fancy getting into a full blown argument with her, I promised I wouldn't take any more and just walked away.

So this blip is dedicated to Jacqui and Rab!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.