lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Butterflies

I barely budged from my desk today - I had pretty much non-stop meetings from 8:30 until about 2:30. Fortunately, I was able to take a quick lunch break. Phew. But, I am busy which is good, and I do really like the people I am working with, and I get to work from home a ton. Also, I got my first paycheck today!! And, I figured out why I was having so many problems accessing resources online at Boeing. 

Since I didn't even leave the house today, here is a close up a painting hanging in the living room. It's called 100 Butterflies and I bought it in China in 1987 from the artist in some town I now can't remember the name of. Butterflies have turned out to be a thing in my life, let's say it's my spirit animal.

The weather is dark and gloomy and Salem didn't even get a short walk today. I don't thinks she minds as she really dislikes the rain. She pops outside to do her business and hustles back inside.

It felt like a good night to make mac 'n cheese, so I did and we all really enjoyed that! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.