lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

In the neighborhood

We got out for a walk just as the sun was starting to go down - the light was really nice. These blackberry leaves are so pretty. 

A little neighborhood intrigue... the guy who lives on our east side seemed to be a confirmed bachelor who is a bit on the unusual side (and I heard he is divorced). He is very quiet and doesn't talk much to the rest of the neighbors. And he has something like OCD when it comes to keeping his property tidy. He even blows the fir tree needles off the street in front of his house and up and down the street about 15 feet. Which is great, don't get me wrong. On the other hand, his roof really needs work and about half of it is covered with tarps. I'm not sure how he stands that but it's not my business whether he can afford to fix it.

Anyway.... a woman moved in there today! I have seen her at his house a few times in the last year. I think she's a relative but my husband believes she's his girlfriend. 

I know it's none of my business but my life is pretty dull right now...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.