Prime candidate

I looked at this shot and thought to myself that this could be a prime candidate for testing my learning from my teacher SueJay50 on how to delete a background.  Feeling mightily empowered I ventured forth...

First of all, Photoshop had disappeared, but I found it!  Hurrah!  Then I know i had to do something with the slider things and once  I had found them that was ok too.  Oh, of course, I still have to deal with the issue of how I get the RAW files off my SD card and into somewhere sensible on my laptop...  Where should I put them?  They don't seem to work with PHOTOS on my MacBook?  Anyway.  Took the image straight off SD card into Photoshop, did slider things.  Stop.  Think about it.  Open image?  Think so.  Think that worked.  Should I have saved it?  Where to?  Try somewhere nebulous for now.  Oh no!  Not the Cloud.  Stick with the desktop for now, but can't carry on doing that.  My desk isn't big enough.  Ok.  Make another layer.  Check.  No idea what for.  Get Quick selection tool.  Not good.  Try lassoo instead.  Better.  Fill selection?  Not a clue.  Let's try it.  Squirrel shape goes blue.  Dinner needs cooking.  Baked potato explodes in oven.  Can't blip a blue squirrel shape even though it's abstract Thursday.  Abandon efforts.  Learning result?  Zilch.  Frustration at uselessness - sky high.

Back to normal methods.  Blipped.  Sorry Sue.  Now to rescue the potato...

New Blipmeet details for Baddesely Clinton 19 Dec on website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.