biddy

By biddy

Wet morning, organised chaos...

It has been wet again today. At least the afternoon saw an amelioration in the weather and the sun managed a few watery outbursts! 
Everything outside is sodden and damp. 
The wind has now died down and it is calmer outside this evening. 
I did some more to my painting this morning. I do not usually paint on the dining table, my habitual spot is up in the loft with it's panoramic view. 
I had brought a selection of paints down from up there and as it is only a small picture I am doing, I didn't need the larger easel.
I am hoping it will turn out well enough to make a few extra Christmas cards. I like to send family and close friends something I have made. 
Hubby had a good laugh when he saw me, as unknown to myself, I had smudges of blue paint all over my face. 
  I like using blue. I once attended an Adult Education class to learn how to begin with watercolours, as I used to paint in oils when I was at College, many moons ago. The tutor Pat Ryan was excellent and set me en route, but he used to call  me Cerulean blue girl!
He showed me how to use all kinds of mixed media and I now paint for pleasure. Watercolour can be so frustrating at times however! I do not think there is anyone who creates things that is ever satisfied with the result! 
So when I say to hubby that a painting has reached it's "critical" phase, he knows not to interrupt!     
   I took my friend out for coffee and cake as usual this afternoon, but she was having a bad day, and could not find the correct words as easily. She had tried to explain to the lady who served us what she wanted with her scone, and the lady could not understand a word she said. 
   Eventually I managed to ascertain that it was cream, to go with the jam. Strokes are so hard to live with and everyone needs to know the signs and how critical it is to get the person into hospital as soon as possible. When my sister had hers aged 56 years old she was in to her local one within 20 minutes. 
We may get some sunshine tomorrow! Hopefully! 
The hedgehog is still about as the hog food is still being eaten each night. It was 12C today.   
    
              
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.