Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

It was a day of visitors

I saw more birds this morning between 7am and 8am than I have in a long while.   I was happy to see the brown thrasher is back from New Jersey!   

The strange bird in the right corner could not fly to well so it had to eat whatever the others birds dropped on the ground.   Later it made a flying leap from the back of the porch swing to the window..a very loud thunk!   I have no clue what the stupid critter was trying to do..maybe he thought he could get whatever he saw in the reflection.   This varmint has not figured out how to get to the finch feeder or the other feeder hanging on the porch rafters..he must not have gotten the instructions from the older generation.   And he and the brother or sister or wife have not figured out how to jump up high enough for the homemade super duper squirrel resistance feeder.   Second winter for this model and so far so good in keeping the squirrels out of the food.  

A nice day outside again so I raked up 40 billion leaves and dumped them at the edge of the woods and around the briar patch.  There are still 50 million more to be raked and more falling every day.    I will get it done!     No hurry as I have until next spring!  

Hope everyone has a great weekend.  We are expecting rain again.  Why does it only rain on Saturday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.