Advent

If only one were able to reset husbands back to their factory settings and enable the routine of their working years dismissed and a new programme inserted into their hard drive brain.

I say this because His Lordship, a self employed business man, has never recovered from thinking that weekends were times when he could relax, take the phone off the hook and even be ill if necessary as long as he was up and running again by Monday.

In contrast, I've always considered weekends to be times when we could do things together as a family when work and school was finished for the week.

Reading between the lines, you might see our problem; weekends, when I want to get up and go, his Lordship does not want to be rushed in to doing things.
He has always maintained he would like to take my batteries out.
We are evenly matched I think.

I did have a solo walk down the High Street where blips abound, and a coffee in the sun with daughter#1 in her home looking out over Arthur's Seat, alive with cyclists, joggers and dog walkers, but I've decided that the day deserved a picture of the first door to be opened on my Advent Calendar which son #1 gave me for my birthday last month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.