A Visit to Peter's Yard

A blinding sun streams through the window as I sit at my desk. I'm not complaining and I pull the blind to see the computer screen.

The house feels warm and welcoming after our earlier outing which was down graded from a walk to far flung places to an amble along to the local Swedish Cafe, our feet crunching over salt crystals, thoughtfully spread to prevent any untoward slipping on icy pavements.

His Lordship has surely removed my batteries today as I am content to finish off the Christmas cards and read the papers; content to watch the boot camp going through their paces in the Meadows, their breaths forming a collective cloud in the freezing air; content just to 'be' for today and not feel that I should be doing something more productive.

It will be Monday before I know it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.