Mr C might be persuaded

Carole walked to the village and Mr C dropped me and my crutches of at the little dress shop where I met Carole. I got a pair of funky trousers and top to be cheery for the festive outings. Then we progressed down the street via the charity shop where I got the grandchildren some old books. Next stop was the wool shop where I got a pattern and wool for bobble hats, also for the children. We finished up in the tea shop where we had a cheese scone for our lunch. Mr C picked me up while Carole had a longer potter.

In the evening we had a wonderful meal at Linda and Colin’s. The chat was of course about the state of the Labour Party and other depressing subjects. Colin brought out his malt in honour of St Andrews Day which was much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.