Old friends

We got tidied up for our friend Carole arriving from Suffolk - 2 trains and a bus, completed in 5.5 hours.

We met on a CND bus to Molesworth in 1984 and we’ve been great friends since. She was ’ English teacher to our daughters when they went up to high school. She got great people in to work with the students. I remember having a great night out with Jackie Kay, now the Scottish Makar, after she’d done a workshop at school.

She is in politics as is her partner David, so we had a good night catching up. Mr C took this blip at supper. I made a pasta dish with black pudding, parsnips, tomatoes, onions, pine nuts, red peppers. It was really tasty, but I’d also put in some small yellow peppers Val brought from her greenhouse. Luckily I tasted one and it blew my head off. So even though I removed then from the dish, it retained quite a bit of heat..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.