A Warm & Cosy Late Lunch

Getting Christmassy at Chatsworth House today, unfortunately it seemed like the rest of the country had the same idea. The house was decorated beautifully but there were far too many people for my liking and when our friend who walks with a stick was finding himself getting barged by the crowds we decided to head for a local pub for a warm and cosy late lunch.

We did get to see the Damien Hirst installation of St Bartholemew Exquisite Pain, I really liked it but I was alone in that view.

I have had an extremely frustrating evening as I have spent the last week looking for an apartment for our summer holiday and eventually found one that we all liked yesterday but when I went to book it this evening, someone else got there first! I guess I need to be quicker next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.