littleonion

By littleonion

Falling over

I've had quite a difficult week. The emotional fallout from serious illness is a hidden side effect I hadn't reckoned with. One very tired and still slightly ill and drugged mum and two tired boys , one of whom is also very confused and scared, has made for a few problems and lots of tears from everyone.
So we needed a good day and thank goodness we had one. We met my very good friend and her lovely son,whom I've known since he was Boy 1's age. He's now married to a lovely girl and they have a little baby girl. I like to think Im her great auntie and Im very proud of her dad, who is a kind and loving husband and dad. His mum brought him and his brother up on her own, as I am doing with my two, so she is a wonderful support.
Tomorrow Im off to the fella for my birthday. He's making me a birthday supper then i will be with him for a couple of hours on birthday monday before heading back to pick up boys from school and have a birthday tea at Pizza Express. Lovely .

Thank you to everyone who has helped the plight of Newcastle city libraries by adding a poem to the Writers for Libraries website. They are very thrilled that so many poets have submitted to the site and amazed at how many viewings from around the world they've had. Wonder why that is?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.